Local County Associations

Texas Forestry

Angelina/Nacogdoches County Forest Landowners Association
Joel Rudolph
(936) 615-1012
joel@morrowlandgroup.com

East Texas Timberland Owners Association
Bowie, Cass, Marion and Red River Counties
Jerry Voss
(903) 490-7298
vossjerry1@yahoo.com

Harrison-Gregg-Panola County Forest Landowners Association
James Runnels
(903) 399-4335
jmrunnels2@aol.com

Jasper/Newton County Forest Landowners Association
Charles Ivy
(409) 384-2425

Metroplex Timber & Forestry Association
Dallas & Fort Worth areas
Joe Beard
(214) 478-2378
jbeardbb@mac.com

Montgomery/Harris County Forest Landowners Association
c/o Connor Murnane
Texas A&M Forest Service
W.G. Jones State Forest
1328 FM 1488
Conroe, TX 77384
(936) 273-2261
connor.murnane@tfs.tamu.edu

Northeast Texas Forest Landowners Association
Franklin, Titus, Camp, Morris, Wood, Upshur
Glenn Weiss
(903) 645-3782
gjweiss@windstream.net

Polk County Forest Landowners Association
Val R. Buller
President, PCFLA
(281) 446-0659

Rusk/Smith County Forest Landowner Association
Hap Hachtel
(903) 822-3338
hap@sydcom.net

Trinity County Forest Landowners Association
Jane Baxter, President
(615) 665-2914
jgbaxter@comcast.net 

Tyler County Forest Landowner Association
Charles Zimmerman
(409) 200-1451
www.tcforest.org

Trinity Neches Forest Landowners Association 
Anderson, Cherokee, Henderson, Houston, Freestone, Leon, Van Zandt Counties 
Phillip Power, President
(903) 216-2707
n5yot@eastex.net  *  www.tnfla.org

San Jacinto County Forest Landowners Association
c/o Ben Plunkett
Texas A&M Forest Service
bplunkett@tfs.tamu.edu 

Southeast Texas Forest Landowners Association
Chambers, Hardin, Jefferson, Orange, and Liberty Counties
Jeff Rogers, President
(409) 745-1953
jeffrogers@rogerslumbercompany.com

Tri-County Timber Growers Association
Shelby, San Augustine, Sabine Counties 
c/o Austin Morrison
Texas A&M Forest Service
amorrison@tfs.tamu.edu

Walker County Landowner & Timber Growers Association
c/o Ben Plunkett
Texas A&M Forest Service
936-295-5688
bplunkett@tfs.tamu.edu